Burger Bacon and Batatoes

Enjoying a nice refreshing drink of Gin, White Cranberry Juice, Basil, and Cucumber, I thought it was a good night to try a new accompaniment to the all American Cheese Burger. I saw a recipe for Ranch Foil Packet Potatoes earlier this week and figured this would be a great time to try it. The basics of it are simple, slice up red bliss potatoes, I used 4, and place them into a tin foil packet. Cook 3-4 strips of bacon until crispy and crumble over the potatoes. Add one packet of Ranch Dressing Mix to the foil packet and a tablespoon of butter and mix together. Place on a heated grill over medium heat for 35-45 minutes, turning every 15 to 20 minutes. The end result is a refreshing side dish with bacon. I mean… seriously… what more do you need?

bacon potatoes

About fireandicesaltandpepper

I am a firefighter/ paramedic in the town of Sterling, MA. I have been in this field for close to 10 years. Nothing relaxes me more after a shift than coming to my kitchen, cracking a beer, and creating something amazing for dinner!
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

