Rain and Beer

Image

It’s a rainy June day and not much else going on so I went to the store to get ingredients for supper which will be Chicken Scampi which at some point I will do a post on. This trip of course led to the liquor store. Every time I go I try to find something new, I love microbrews, especially ones which I have never tried. In my quest I came across Pretty Things Fluffy White Rabbits Hoppy Triple.  The first thing that caught me was the very unique label, hand drawn gypsy rabbits. The label offered no other information aside from the fact that it was brewed in Massachusetts. This is an excellent find and the first time I have seen it in Central Mass. After a little bit of Google research I see that it is popular in the Boston area. The beer pours a hazy golden color with a light foamy head. The nose is of aromatic hops, clover, and citrus. The initial taste of noble hops, lemon, undertones of banana and spices with a very minor  alcohol finish (Surprising for its ABV, 8.5%). It is an incredibly easy beer to drink with a smooth mouth feel and very refreshing after taste. This is one of the best locally brewed beers I have tried in a while and I look forward to trying their other selections. Let me know if any of you have had their beers and what you thought.

About fireandicesaltandpepper

I am a firefighter/ paramedic in the town of Sterling, MA. I have been in this field for close to 10 years. Nothing relaxes me more after a shift than coming to my kitchen, cracking a beer, and creating something amazing for dinner!
This entry was posted in Beer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

